Monday, April 20, 2015

St. Augustine's Men's and Women's Continue CIAA Track and Field Dominance As Both Win Conference Titles


St. Augustine's track and field teams have made this a habit.

Immanuel Hutchinson's wins in the 1,500-meter run and the 800-meter run led he St. Aug. mens team team to their 18th consecutive Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Conference title while Fanta Fofana was named the Women's Field MVP in leading the St. Aug's women to their 12th title in 19 years.

Fofana was second in the 1,500-meter run and the 3,000-meter run and was fourth in the 800-meter run.

Overall, Winston-Salem State's women finished second followed by host Johnson C. Smith in third. On the men's side, Virginia Union finished second while Johnson C. Smith came in third.

Lincoln University's Matthew Huckabee was named the CIAA Men's Field Most Valuable Player while Hutchinson was named the men's Track MVP.  Ebony Moore of Livingstone was named the women's Field MVP.

No comments:

Post a Comment